From: Jory Hadsell (Basecamp)
To: Burns-Peters, Davena D.

Subject: (CVC-OEI Consortium) Signatures on Revised Master Consortium Agreement

Date: Monday, June 1, 2020 11:53:39 AM

Hello CVC-OEI Consortium Project Leads:

As you know, the response to COVID-19 has required required unprecedented efforts at the local college, district, and state level. So many of you and your colleagues have led heroic efforts over the past few months to make sure students and faculty are supported in online learning. Along with the adjustments you have had to make locally, CVC-OEI has had to adjust in several ways we could not have predicted. Almost overnight, our focus and resources necessarily shifted from supporting our 57 consortium colleges to expanding support, online infrastructure, and professional development for online education system-wide.

As I mentioned in our joint Consortium/Advisory Committee meeting recently, being responsive to the needs of all colleges at the direction of the State Chancellor's Office has changed our existing paradigm and is rapidly outpacing our current consortium agreement. What's clear is that our consortium model will need to evolve as we get more clarity around timing of when face-to-face instruction might resume at significant scale, the overall state revenue picture becomes more clear, and as we re-work structures and vendor contracts to accommodate our new realities.

With all of this in mind, I want to communicate that we are putting a **pause** on collection of the revised Master Consortium Agreement that was circulated earlier this year for signature. If your college has already received the required signatures and sent us a copy, we will keep it on file. If you have not yet submitted it, you can hold off on doing so at this time.

Over the coming weeks, as events continue to evolve, I will be working closely with the Chancellor's Office as we chart a path for what I expect to be continued system-level support for online education through CVC-OEI and the essential infrastructure we are providing. Once we have more clarity, CVC-OEI will resume collection of the revised agreements or modify it as needed.

We appreciate all of your patience and flexibility as we evolve our consortium structure. In the meantime, please reach out if you have any questions.

Thank you,

Jory Hadsell Executive Director



You can reply to this email or respond in Basecamp.

This message was sent to Aaron Voelcker, Adam Bledsoe, Albert Garcia, Alice Dieli, Anasheh Gharabighi, Andrea Hanstein, Andrew Jones-Cathcart, Andrew Lamanque, Anita Crawley, Anne-Marie Kuhlemann, Annebelle Nery, Autumn Bell, Barney Gomez, Beraki Woldehaimanot, Betsy Allen, Bianca Payton, Bill Moseley, Bob Nash, Bonnie Peters, Brandon Gainer, Brett Myhren, Brian Sanders, Carol Hobson, Carol Impara, Carrie Monlux, Celia Valdez, Cheryl Chapman, Cherylee Kushida, Christina Lee, Crystle Martin, Cynthia Dewar, Cynthia Wilshsuen, Dan Kumpf, Davena Burns-Peters, David Kendall, David Wong, Deb Barker-Garcia, Del Helms, Derek Lerch, Donna Miranda, Eric Hanson, Eric Ichon, Erin Larson, Flora Ketley CVC, Francine Van Meter, Grant Linsell, Gregory Bormann, gretchen.nlsn@gmail.com, Helen Graves, Jasmine Phillips, Jeffrey Enz, Jena Trench, Jennifer Kienzle, Jessica Grimes, Jessica Hurtado, Jim Julius, Joanna Miller, Jodie Steeley, John Forbes, John Steffens, John Taylor, Jon Stocker, Jory Hadsell, Joy Lawrence, Julian Kearns, Julie Brown, Justin Schultz, Kandace Knudson, Karen Oeh, Kathy Schultz, Kay Weiss, Kim Beaton, Lene Whitley-Putz, Lindsay McHugh, Logan Murray, Lorrie Ranck, Maria Fernandez, Marina Aminy, Marissa Jackson, Marsha Reske, Mary Patrick, Mary Wilhelm-Chapin, Matt Calfin, Matt Wright, Meghan Chen, Meridith Randall, Micah Orloff, Michael Kilivris, Michael Smedshammer, Michelle Pacansky-Brock, Michelle Pilati, Michelle Risdon, Mike Vogt, Moses Wolfenstein, Nancy Golz, Nasreen Rahim, OEI Admin, Pamela Rivers, Pamela Stegeman, Pat Crandley, Patrick Bettencourt, Perry Jehlicka, Prof. Alexa Shumacher, Ph.D, Rachel Mayo, Rebecca Montes, Rebecca Pang, Rick Robison, Robin Hanh, Russell Grant, Ryan Cartnal, Sabrina Lawrence, Sarah Phinney, Scott James, Scott Vigallon, Sharon Oxford, Shawn Valcarcel, Shelly Blair, Stacey Carrasco, Sue Harlan, Susan Rhi-Kleinert, Suzanne Ama, Suzanne Wakim, Teresa Ishigaki, Tim Botengan, Tom Martin, Treva Thomas, Vivian Varela, Wendy Bass, Will Breitbach (Shasta), and Xochitl Tirado.

Unsubscribe • Change your notification settings

Get the Basecamp app for iPhone or Android!



This Footer added by SBCCD Technology & Educational Support Services: This message is from an external NON-SBCCD sender. TESS / Helpdesk will NEVER ask for your password. Any such request is not from SBCCD. Any email asking you to click on a link and provide account information is an attempt to compromise your account! Always use caution when deciding to click a link. If you are not sure, ask for help. ---Footer automatically generated by SBCCD mail server.---